Board & Staff

Charles Tuthill, Executive Director

Charles Tuthill has been associated with The Actors Center since its inception and became its Executive Director in 2015. A former faculty member of The Actors Center, he has also served on the faculty of the Acting Conservatory at SUNY Purchase College, The Atlantic Acting School, Syracuse, Princeton University, and Caymichael Patten Studios. He maintains an ongoing private coaching practice. Charles can be contaced at:

Board of Directors

Vivienne Benesch
Tina Chen
Laura Kohler
Linda Powell
Taylor Schilling
Armand Schultz
Charles Sullivan
Patrick Sullivan
Keara Waldron

Board of Advisors

Maria Aitken
Slava Dolgachev
Geoffrey Johnson
Mary Anne Plunkett
Jay O. Sanders
Rosemarie Tischler
Ron Van Lieu

Additional Staff

Alex Birnie
Communications Director

Philip Carlson
Industry Liason

Susan Werner
Administrative Assistant

J. Michael Miller
Founder & President Emeritus

Ron Van Lieu
Artistic Director Emeritus